ALERT: RIPTA Service to Run Holiday Schedule In Observance of Columbus Day Monday, October 12, 2020. Details >>

ALERT: Due to the current COVID-19 public health crisis, many RIPTA Offices and transit centers are closed. Details >>

RIPTA 2020 Holidays

The following are the Legal holidays in the State of Rhode Island for 2020 that will be observed by the Authority. On holidays, Sunday schedules for each route will be observed, when available.

Day Date Holiday 2020
Wednesday January 1 New Year’s Day
Monday January 20 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday May 25 Memorial Day
Saturday July 4 Independence Day
Monday August 10 Victory Day
Monday September 7 Labor Day
Monday October 12 Columbus Day
Wednesday November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday November 26 Thanksgiving Day
Friday December 25 Christmas Day
Share via
Copy link